Premier Fahie: “No One Will Go Hungry During New 7 Day Curfew”

Monday, 20 April 2020 - 3:59pm

Premier and Minister of Finance the Hourable Andrew A. Fahie said the Government of the Virgin Islands has made provision for basic food packages to be delivered to all residents who need food.

Statement by Minister for Transportation, Works and Utilities Honourable Kye Rymer On Ministry’s Update

Thursday, 16 April 2020 - 6:44pm

Mr. Speaker, I rise to provide this Honourable house with an update regarding the work of my ministry during this twenty-four hour curfew period as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. Notwithstanding the seriousness of the threat, there are some critical functions that must be carried out; however, the officers carrying out these functions are doing so with all due care for their health as well as that of their fellow officers.

Practice Proper Procedures When Cleaning And Disinfecting Vehicles

Tuesday, 14 April 2020 - 11:07am

Acting Commissioner at the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) Mr. Gregory Skelton has stated that practicing proper procedures when cleaning and disinfecting vehicles are crucial in stopping the spread of diseases.

Horse Path Water Service Interruption April 6

Monday, 6 April 2020 - 3:46pm

Customers of the Water and Sewerage Department residing in Horse Path, Road Town are advised that public water service will be temporarily interrupted today Monday, April 6. 

Tortola West End Water Service Interruption

Tuesday, 31 March 2020 - 11:41am

Customers in West End into Carrot Bay are advised that the public water service will be temporarily interrupted today Tuesday, March 31 to facilitate repairs to the water production plant.

Water Interruption At Minton Hill Virgin Gorda

Monday, 30 March 2020 - 4:10pm

Water and Sewerage customers in the Valley, Virgin Gorda may experience some water interruptions today Monday, March 30 until noon Tuesday, March 31.

Honourable Kye Rymer Statement On Water Programme

Friday, 27 March 2020 - 4:51pm

In light of the Coronavirus pandemic, and in support of maintaining clean spaces and the need to wash our hands with soap and water for 20 seconds, Cabinet on 19th March, 2020 decided:

Portion Of Mangrove By-Pass Road Closed March 26 And 28

Wednesday, 25 March 2020 - 4:01pm

The public is notified that a portion of the Mangrove Bypass road directly in front of the Richard Stoutt Building will be closed on Thursday, March 26 from 5:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and Saturday, March 28 from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Pages