‘We Recycle’ Student Competition Winners Awarded In The BVI

Friday, 19 February 2021 - 4:49pm

Eighteen student-winners from throughout the British Virgin Islands were recognised and awarded for their participation in the ‘We Recycle’ Student Competition.

Sanitation Officer (Internal Reassignment)

Responsibilities

House To House Waste Collection Operations On Pause

Friday, 4 December 2020 - 5:19pm

The public is advised that from Monday, December 7, all personal and household waste must be disposed at the communal bins in a nearby area.

“We Recycle” Student Competition Begins December 1

Friday, 27 November 2020 - 3:16pm

Students and families throughout the Territory are invited to participate in the WE RECYCLE Student Competition from December 1 to 30.

Waste Collection Schedule Amended Due To Inclement Weather

Thursday, 30 July 2020 - 9:21am

The Department or Waste Management is advising the public that the House to House Waste Collection will take place on Friday, July 31 due to the inclement weather. 

Over 400 Derelict Vehicles Transported Off Virgin Gorda

Tuesday, 28 July 2020 - 4:48pm

Over 400 derelict vehicles were transported off Virgin Gorda last weekend as the Department of Waste Management continues its derelict collection programme.

Virgin Gorda Residents Proceed With Caution During Derelict Collection

Friday, 24 July 2020 - 10:06pm

Residents of Virgin Gorda are notified that the Department of Waste Management will be transporting derelict vehicles to the Sister Island of Tortola by barge.

 

BVI Roadside And House To House Waste Collection Continues

Monday, 4 May 2020 - 4:11pm

The public is notified that house to house and roadside waste collection continues with new collection days.

La Recolección De Basura De Casa En Casa En Las IVB Continua

Saturday, 2 May 2020 - 3:10pm

La recolección de desechos de casa en casa y a los lados de las carreteras continúa.  Los nuevos días de recolección ahora son los lunes y jueves.

BVI Roadside And House To House Waste Collection Continues

Friday, 1 May 2020 - 7:27pm

House to house and roadside waste collection continues as new collection days are now on Mondays and Thursdays.

Pages