Assistant Maintenance Worker (INTERNAL APPLICANTS ONLY)

Role Summary

The successful applicant will assist with the preparation and completion of job sites in a timely manner in order to maintain an effective and efficient infrastructure in the Territory.

Main Responsibilities

Road Closed Near Banco Popular on Saturday

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - 3:46pm

The public is notified that the road between B&F Medical and Banco Popular in Road Town will be closed on Saturday, May 5 from 1:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Do Your Part And Clean-Up

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 - 2:29pm

Residents of the Virgin Islands are asked to do their part and be prepared this hurricane season. 

Trellis Bay Parking Lot Closed On Friday

Wednesday, 11 April 2018 - 1:04pm

The public is informed that the Trellis Bay parking lot (adjacent the Virgin Gorda departure area) will be closed on Friday, April 13 from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Brewers Bay Drainage Project Resumes

Friday, 6 April 2018 - 3:27pm

The Brewers Bay Road Drainage Improvement Project resumes following delays brought on by the August flood and hurricanes Irma and Maria.

Fort Hill Road Closed On Sunday March 25

Thursday, 22 March 2018 - 3:00pm

Residents are informed that Fort Hill road will be closed on Sunday, March 25 from 9:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Main Street Closed on Saturday March 17

Thursday, 15 March 2018 - 4:49pm

The public is advised that the road from the Dorothy Durante Building to the J.R. O’Neal Building on Main Street will be closed on Saturday March 17 from 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and not Friday March 16 as was previously announced.

Director of Public Works

Role Summary

The successful applicant will provide leadership and guidance in all aspects of the day to day activities of the Department. Manages the budget and expenditure. Plans, develops and implements Government projects.

Main Responsibilities

Road Closed Near Sunday Morning Well On January 27

Thursday, 25 January 2018 - 4:14pm

The public is informed that there will be a road closure on Saturday January 27 from noon to 5:00 p.m. in front of the Sunday Morning Well between the House of Assembly building to the entrance of Scatliffe Alley.

Works Ministry Plans For Rebuilding For The Future

Tuesday, 23 January 2018 - 2:37pm

Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Communications and Works, Mr. Anthony McMaster has said that the ministry’s focus for this year will be rebuilding for the future.

 

Pages