Director of Public Works

Role Summary

The successful applicant will provide leadership and guidance in all aspects of the day to day activities of the Department. Manages the budget and expenditure. Plans, develops and implements Government projects.

Main Responsibilities

Road Closed Near Sunday Morning Well On January 27

Thursday, 25 January 2018 - 4:14pm

The public is informed that there will be a road closure on Saturday January 27 from noon to 5:00 p.m. in front of the Sunday Morning Well between the House of Assembly building to the entrance of Scatliffe Alley.

Works Ministry Plans For Rebuilding For The Future

Tuesday, 23 January 2018 - 2:37pm

Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Communications and Works, Mr. Anthony McMaster has said that the ministry’s focus for this year will be rebuilding for the future.

 

Norman Fowler Drive Closed

Friday, 22 December 2017 - 8:24am

The public is advised that a portion of the Norman Fowler Drive between B&F Medical Complex and Banco Popular will be closed from 2:00 p.m. on Sunday, December 31st to 2:00 a.m. on Monday, January 1st.

Long Look Road Closed On December 25

Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - 2:29pm

The public is informed that a portion of Long Look road directly in front of the Sticket, will be closed on Monday, December 25 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. 

Road Closed Due To ‘Christmas On DeCastro Street’

Thursday, 30 November 2017 - 3:57pm

The Office of the City Manager is informing the public that DeCastro Street will be closed from Thursday, November 30 at 7:00 p.m. to Sunday, December 3 at 7:00 a.m.

Road Closed Near Prospect Reef

Thursday, 30 November 2017 - 9:35am

The public is informed that the east-bound lane of the Sir Francis Drake Highway from Fort Burt to Prospect Reef will be closed today, November 30 and Friday, December 1 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Main Street Closed On November 20

Friday, 17 November 2017 - 4:59pm

The public is notified that Main Street between Mid-Town Restaurant and Little Denmark will be closed on Monday, November 20 from 9:00 to 11:00 a.m.

Great Mountain Road Closed Saturday And Sunday

Friday, 17 November 2017 - 12:43pm

The public is notified that there will be a road closure on Great Mountain, Saturday, November 18 at 8:00 p.m. to Sunday, November 19 at 5:00 p.m.

Plans For Cappoon’s Bay And Carrot Bay Road

Friday, 17 November 2017 - 12:16pm

Plans to rehabilitate the destroyed coastal road in Cappoon’s Bay and Carrot Bay are underway.

Pages