Photo and Caption

Immigration Department
Board of Immigration
Premier's Office
Release Date:
Thursday, 7 September 2023 - 4:17pm

Members of the newly formed Board of Immigration held their first meeting for orientation and training on September 6.

Pictured is Premier and Minister of Finance Honourable Dr. Natalio Wheatley as he gave remarks to the members of the Board of Immigration, as they are oriented to their new roles.

New members of the Board of Immigration also pictured are Chairman, Troy Christopher; Board members Mrs. Shakira Skelton Leonard, Mrs. Michelle Todman-Smith, Ms. Avelinda Freeman, Ms. Michelle Frett-Mathavious, Ms. Kamika Forbes and reappointed members, Mrs. Rexella Hodge and Ms. Kimberly Seagojo. In attendance were Chief Immigration Officer Mr. Ian Penn who is an ex officio member of the Board; Acting Deputy Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sustainable Development Mr. Malvern Brathwaite; Deputy Chief Immigration Officer Mrs. Nadia Demming-Hodge and Secretary to the Board Mrs. Germain Cline. 


Sonjé Greenidge

Information Officer II
Department of Information and Public Relations (GIS)
Telephone: 468-2742