Photo and Caption

Premier's Office
Governor's Group
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Natural Resources and Labour
Ministry of Communications and Works
Ministry of Education, Youth Affairs and Sports
Constitutionally Established Departments
Cabinet Office
Release Date:
Wednesday, 26 April 2023 - 10:58am

The ceremony to swear in the Premier of the Virgin Islands and Ministers of Government took place on Tuesday, April 25, one day after the 2023 General Elections. Pictured are Premier Dr. the Honourable Natalio D. Wheatley (centre), Deputy Premier Honourable Lorna Smith, OBE, along with Ministers Honourable Kye M. Rymer, Honourable Sharie deCastro, Honourable Vincent Wheatley; and Junior Ministers Honourable Luce Hodge-Smith and Honourable Karl Dawson.

His Excellency the Governor Mr. John J. Rankin CMG swore in the members of the new Government, while Deputy Governor Mr. David Archer Jr. was present at the ceremony.


Department of Information and Public Relations (GIS)

354 James Walter Francis Drive
RJT Edifice Building, 5th Floor
Road Town, TORTOLA VG1110

Tel: 284 468 2730
Fax: 284 468 2750