Press Release

Office of the Governor
Office of the Deputy Governor
Office of the Supervisor of Election
Release Date:
Thursday, 31 January 2019 - 4:17pm

The public is notified of the appointment of Returning Officers for the upcoming General Elections scheduled for February 25.

On January 29, by virtue of the power and authority vested in the Deputy Governor, Deputy Governor’s Office, under Regulation 2 of the Public Service (Delegation of Powers) Regulations, 2019 and of all other powers and authorities thereunto, Mr. David D. Archer Jr., Deputy Governor, Deputy Governor’s Office, appointed the following persons as Returning Officers for the 2019 General Elections:



Stephanie Benn

First Electoral District

Clayton O’Neal

Second Electoral District

Marva Martin

Third Electoral District

Vansittart Huggins  

Fourth Electoral District

Connie George

Fifth Electoral District

Avelinda Freeman  

Sixth Electoral District

Nolma Chalwell

Seventh Electoral District

Eunice Crawford

Eighth Electoral District

Zebalon McLean

Ninth Electoral District

Raymond Phillips

Territorial At-Large Electoral District


Returning Officers are responsible for the conduct of the elections in the districts to which they are assigned.


Colene A. Penn

Head of Communications
Recovery and Development Agency
Tel: +1 (284) 345-2776 | Mobile: +1 (284) 345-3387