

The Government Of The Virgin Islands Has Approved The Re-Establishment Of The Financial Services Appeal Board (FSAB), reinforcing its commitment to transparency, accountability, and fairness within the financial services sector.

The FSAB, governed by the Financial Services Appeal Board Act, serves as an independent body responsible for considering appeals with respect to decisions made by the Financial Services Commission (FSC). Its role is critical in ensuring that individuals and entities operating within the financial services industry have an avenue for redress in cases where they may be aggrieved by regulatory decisions.

With the re-establishment of the FSAB, the Government has appointed new and returning members to ensure its continued effectiveness, with Cabinet approving the following appointments, which took effect on 1st December 2024:

- Ms. Arabella Di Iorio Chairman
- Mrs. Hazel-Ann Hannaway Boreland Deputy Chairman
- Ms. Brittney Smith Member

The reappointment of experienced professionals alongside new appointees reflects the Government's dedication to ensuring that the FSAB is composed of individuals with relevant expertise in financial services and legal matters.

Additionally, the Government has appointed **Ms. Rennea A. Powell** to serve as Secretary to the Board. Her role will be instrumental in providing administrative support to facilitate the effective functioning of the FSAB.

The Government is also currently seeking to fill four (4) additional positions to complete the FSAB's full complement. Interested and qualified individuals are encouraged to apply to support the continued efficiency and independence of the Board.

The Government of the Virgin Islands remains dedicated to maintaining a well-regulated financial services sector that upholds international best practices while supporting the continued growth and development of the industry.

For any queries relating to the FSAB, please contact Ms. Powell at the Ministry for Financial Services, Economic Development and Digital Transformation at **telephone number (284) 468-2009, or by email at rpowell@gov.vg.**