Taddy Bay Airport Open And Ready For Business

Monday, 5 November 2018 - 3:56pm

Mr. Denniston Fraser, Managing Director of the BVI Airports Authority hereby informs the public that the Taddy Bay Airport, Virgin Gorda, reopened for business on Friday, November 2, 2018.

BVI Airports Authority To Conduct Biennial Simulation Exercise

Friday, 2 November 2018 - 3:09pm

The biennial emergency simulation exercise will be conducted at the Auguste George Airport on Anegada and Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport on Beef Island in November and December.

Taddy Bay Airport Reopens On October 29

Wednesday, 12 September 2018 - 10:45am

The travelling public is advised that the Taddy Bay airport on Virgin Gorda will reopen on Monday, October 29.

Statement From Dr. the Honourable Kedrick Pickering On Plane Crash

Thursday, 19 July 2018 - 8:31am

At approximately 4:17 pm, a C-150 aircraft destined to Pointe a Pitre International Airport in Guadeloupe departed the Terrance B Lettsome International Airport and crashed into the waters off the east north east end of Runway 07 immediately after take-off. There was one person on board.

Statement From BVI Airport Authority On Plane Crash

Wednesday, 18 July 2018 - 5:23pm

A C150 with one person on board departed the Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport (TUPJ) at 20:17Z (4:17pm) ....

Update On The Closure Of Taddy Bay Airport, Virgin Gorda

Monday, 16 July 2018 - 10:19am

The BVI Airports Authority hereby informs the travelling public that we are diligently working towards re-opening the Taddy Bay Airport, Virgin Gorda by the middle of September 2018.

Temporary Closure Of Taddy Bay Airport, Virgin Gorda

Friday, 20 April 2018 - 5:22pm

The BVI Airports Authority hereby update and advise that the Taddy Bay Airport, Virgin Gorda will be temporarily closed at sunset Saturday, April 21, 2018 in an effort to maintain compliance with both local and international safety practices. The reason for this closure is to facilitate maintenance on, or replacement of the airport’s fire tender.

Closure Of Taddy Bay Airport, Virgin Gorda

Thursday, 19 April 2018 - 1:52pm

The BVI Airports Authority informs the travelling public that the Taddy Bay Airport, Virgin Gorda will be closed effective Sunday 22nd April 2018 until further notice.

New Contact Details For BVI Airport Authority

Friday, 6 April 2018 - 5:08pm

The public is advised of the BVI Airports Authority provisional Contact Details:

Resumption of Night Operations at the T.B. Lettsome International Airport

Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - 4:06pm

The BVI Airports Authority is pleased to announce the resumption of its night operations. The T.B. Lettsome International Airport is now open from 7am thru 9pm effective immediately.

Pages