1074 Households Benefit From Financial Assistance Programme

Thursday, 8 February 2018 - 9:40am

One thousand and seventy four households have benefitted from the financial assistance programme led by the BVI Red Cross and Caritas Antilles with the support of the Government of the British Virgin Islands.

Taxi Training For Prospective Operators

Monday, 5 February 2018 - 1:41pm

All interested persons who would like to become a taxi or livery operator are invited to participate in Taxi Training on February 13, from 9:00 a.m. until noon at the Department of Youth Affairs and Sports.

Public Consultation Meeting For Anegada Postponed

Wednesday, 31 January 2018 - 4:38pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands is advising residents of Anegada  that the Public Consultation meeting scheduled for Thursday, February 1 has been postponed to Thursday, February 8 at the Anegada Community Library from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Public Invited To 3rd Territorial Interdenominational Service

Tuesday, 30 January 2018 - 4:07pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands, in collaboration with Aglow International Virgin Islands chapter, is inviting the public to the 3rd Annual Territorial Interdenominational Service of Thanksgiving and Intercession to pray for the leaders and people of the Territory. 

3rd Annual Territorial Interdenominational Service This Weekend

Tuesday, 30 January 2018 - 3:51pm

The 3rd Annual Territorial Interdenominational Service of Thanksgiving and Intercession to pray for the leaders and people of the Territory will be held on Sunday, February 4. 

Road Closed Near Sunday Morning Well On January 27

Thursday, 25 January 2018 - 4:14pm

The public is informed that there will be a road closure on Saturday January 27 from noon to 5:00 p.m. in front of the Sunday Morning Well between the House of Assembly building to the entrance of Scatliffe Alley.

British Virgin Islanders Named In The Queen’s New Year Honours

Friday, 5 January 2018 - 9:31am

Two BVIslanders have been awarded Honours in the Queen’s 2018 New Year Honours List.

Minister Walwyn Holds Virgin Gorda Office Hours On May 16

Monday, 15 May 2017 - 4:11pm

Residents of the Virgin Gorda are notified that Minister for Education and Culture, Honourable Myron V. Walwyn will hold office hours on that sister island on Tuesday, May 16.

Pages