Statement From Office Of The Director Of Public Prosecutions – March 3

Thursday, 3 March 2022 - 12:20pm

On the 1st March, 2022 the Royal Virgin Islands Police Force (RVIPF) arrested and charged Police Sergeant Marley Sebastein for the Offence of Perjury.

Magistracy To Resume In-Person Hearings February 7

Friday, 4 February 2022 - 12:22pm

The public is advised that The Magistracy will resume in-person hearings on Monday, February 7.

2022 Law Year Opens

Friday, 14 January 2022 - 4:10pm

The legal fraternity celebrated the opening of the 2022 Law Year of the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court (ECSC) on January 11.

Magistracy Enforces Covid-19 Operating Protocols

Friday, 7 January 2022 - 3:42pm

As we live and work with COVID-19 in the Territory, the public is advised that the Magistrate’s Court will not be conducting in-person hearings from January 10 to 24 in the first instance. Persons wishing to conduct business or inquire about the status of their case should contact 468-4360, 468-4367 or 468-3691.

Persons who have travelled outside the Territory within the last 14 days are advised not to visit the office and only customers making payments will be allowed in the building until further notice, providing that they do not exhibit COVID-19 symptoms.  

Magistracy Resumes Normal Operating Hours

Friday, 22 October 2021 - 4:39pm

The public is notified that the Magistracy will resume normal hours of operation beginning Monday, October 25.

Virgin Gorda Magistrate Court To Be Closed October 6 And 7

Tuesday, 5 October 2021 - 4:32pm

The public is advised that the office of the Virgin Gorda Magistrate Court will be closed on Wednesday October 6 and Thursday October 7 to facilitate its move to the 1st Floor of the Flax Administration Building.  

Additional Magistrate Sworn In To The Judiciary Of The VI

Wednesday, 1 September 2021 - 12:57pm

Mrs. Giselle Jackman-Lumy was sworn in as an additional Magistrate to the Judiciary of the Virgin Islands by His Excellency the Acting Governor, Mr. David Archer, Jr.

Magistrate's Court Sitting Virtually

Thursday, 19 August 2021 - 5:19pm

The public is advised that the Magistrate’s Court has resumed virtual sittings in order to serve its clients safely.

Khadeen Palmer Appointed To The Magistracy Of The BVI

Friday, 16 July 2021 - 5:51pm

The Territory’s newest Magistrate Ms. Khadeen Palmer has pledged to faithfully carry out her duties while taking the Oath of Office administered by His Excellency the Governor John J. Rankin, CMG on Thursday, July 15.

Continuing Remote Service For Office Of Director Of Public Prosecutions

Monday, 12 July 2021 - 12:51pm

As we live and work with COVID-19, the operations of the Public Service will continue. 

Pages