Special Sitting Planned For Opening Of 2016-2017 Law Year

Thursday, 15 September 2016 - 8:28am

The 2016 - 2017 Law Year of the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court (ECSC) will commence on Tuesday, September 20.

Magistrate’s Court To Resume Operations On September 6

Monday, 5 September 2016 - 3:55pm

The public is hereby informed that due to unforeseen circumstances, the Magistrate’s Court has been closed.

Supreme Court Registry Closed

Friday, 5 August 2016 - 2:38pm

The public is advised that the Supreme Court Registry

Magistrate’s Court Limited Sittings Begin July 25

Thursday, 21 July 2016 - 12:27pm

The public is advised that the Magistrate’s Court will be having limited sittings beginning July 25.

Jurors To Report To High Court On June 27 For Duty

Tuesday, 21 June 2016 - 1:15pm

All jurors who are assigned to jury duty at the High Court sitting in its Criminal Jurisdiction are asked to report to court on Monday, June 27, at 9:00 a.m. instead of Wednesday June 22.

BVI Commercial Court Welcomes New Judge

Thursday, 9 June 2016 - 3:30pm

On 13 June, 2016, the Honourable Sir Bernard Eder, Q.C. will succeed Justice Samuel Sher, Q.C. as High Court Judge of the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court’s Commercial Division located in the British Virgin Islands.

Sir Bernard Eder QC Appointed Visiting Judge

Thursday, 9 June 2016 - 3:15pm

The Honourable Sir Henry Bernard Eder QC, a renowned English silk (Queen’s Counsel), has been appointed to act as Judge of the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court.

Court Sittings At Magistrate Court To Resume On Monday, April 4

Wednesday, 23 March 2016 - 4:45pm

The Magistrate’s Courts will resume normal operations on Monday, April 4 after the Courts’ Easter holiday break, March 21 to April 1, 2016.

Magistrate Court At John’s Hole Closed Until March 3

Monday, 29 February 2016 - 3:45pm

The Magistrate's Court at John's Hole will be closed until Thursday, March 3, 2016.

Jurors To Report To Court On Tuesday, February 2

Monday, 1 February 2016 - 3:15pm

The High Court sitting in its Criminal Jurisdiction is informing all jurors ...........

Pages