Nurses And Midwives Reminded Of Licence Renewals

Tuesday, 30 November 2021 - 2:23pm

The public is notified that the Nurses and Midwives Council is open for 2022/2023 licence renewals from Monday to Friday from 9:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. Licences can be renewed by visiting the Public Health Unit’s office located adjacent to the Red Cross building.

BVI-USVI Vaccination Bubble Reloaded Coming Soon

Monday, 1 November 2021 - 2:36pm

The BVI-USVI Vaccination Bubble Initiative has been revamped to accommodate the large number of persons still interested in another option besides the AstraZeneca vaccine.

File

File

Ten Complete The Home Care Basics Course In The BVI

Wednesday, 20 October 2021 - 3:39pm

Ten persons graduate with a Home Care Basics Course Certificate from the BVI Red Cross.

VI Health Minister Malone Salutes Emergency Nurses

Friday, 15 October 2021 - 3:12pm

Minister for Health and Social Development Carvin Malone is pictured commending nurses during a ceremony in observance of ‘Emergency Nurses Week’. 

Health Teams At Work At West End Port Of Entry

Wednesday, 29 September 2021 - 4:26pm

Pictured is Minister for Health and Social Development Honourable Carvin Malone and the newly trained health team who are now stationed full time at the West End Port of entry.

Hypertension Workshop For Health Professionals

Thursday, 16 September 2021 - 4:24pm

Health professionals are invited to participate in a Hypertension Workshop titled, ‘Beating the silent killer-prescribing the new international pharmacotherapy for hypertension’ on Thursday, September 23 via Zoom.

Hypertension Workshop To Target Health Professionals

Wednesday, 15 September 2021 - 3:12pm

Chief of Drugs and Pharmaceutical Services, Mrs. Gracia Wheatley- Smith has said local healthcare professionals are to be trained on the latest hypertension treatment guidelines in a workshop next week.

‘Protect Each Other’ Vaccination Drive-Thru Extended To Sept 4

Thursday, 2 September 2021 - 5:21pm

The ‘Protect Each Other’ Vaccination Drive-Thru has been extended for the period Thursday, September 2 until Saturday, September 4, 2021. 

‘Protect Each Other’ Vaccination Drive-Thru August 28-31

Friday, 27 August 2021 - 1:42pm

The ‘Protect Each Other’ Vaccination Drive-Thru will open this weekend from Saturday, August 28 to Sunday, August 29 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and will continue Monday, August 30 to Tuesday, August 31 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

The VI To Host Another Covid-19 Vaccine Drive Thru August 28-31

Friday, 27 August 2021 - 1:34pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands will host another ‘Protect Each Other’ Vaccination Drive-Thru from Saturday, August 28 to Tuesday, August 31 to provide easier access to persons getting their second dose at the Festival Grounds in Tortola from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Pages