Daily Brief by Premier Smith For September 28 On Updated State Of Emergency

Thursday, 28 September 2017 - 6:32pm

Good day Virgin Islanders and residents. Based on consultation with Cabinet, the state of emergency has been relaxed with the exception of the curfew which remains in effect from 8:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. daily. 

BVI Ports Authority Closures in Preparation of Hurricane Irma

Monday, 4 September 2017 - 5:35pm

Due to the approaching of Hurricane Irma, the British Virgin Islands Ports Authority announces the closure of the following facilities:

Minister For Communications And Works Answers Questions On Port Authority

Tuesday, 13 June 2017 - 3:36pm

The Leader of the Opposition and Member for the First District to ask the Minister for Communications and Works the following questions:

All Aboard At St. Thomas Bay Jetty June 1

Monday, 29 May 2017 - 5:22pm

Ferry service operations at the St. Thomas Bay Jetty in Virgin Gorda will resume on Thursday, June 1.

Temporary Relocation of Virgin Gorda Ferry Services To Dock B

Friday, 28 April 2017 - 4:29pm

Services for Virgin Gorda ferry will be temporarily located at the Virgin Gorda Yacht Harbour Marina on Dock B only.

File

File

Ferry Operations At Virgin Gorda Yacht Harbour Begin May

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - 5:20pm

The public is notified that ferry services at the St. Thomas Bay Jetty in Virgin Gorda will be temporarily relocated to the Virgin Gorda Yacht Harbour Marina from Monday, May 1 for a period of 30 days. 

Update - Virgin Gorda Ferry Terminal Exit Closed

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - 5:17pm

Motorists are notified that the exit road at the Virgin Gorda ferry terminal will be closed from May 1 to May 5. 

Virgin Gorda Ferry Service Location Temporarily Transferred

Friday, 21 April 2017 - 4:38pm

Ferry services at the Saint Thomas Bay Jetty in Virgin Gorda will be temporarily handled at the Virgin Gorda Yacht Harbour from May 1.

Virgin Gorda Dock To Be Repaired Soon

Wednesday, 5 April 2017 - 11:08am

Repair work will commence shortly on the Saint Thomas Bay Jetty and Cargo Ramp in Virgin Gorda.

Virgin Gorda Parking Lot Partially Closed On Sunday

Thursday, 23 February 2017 - 12:29pm

The public is informed that the parking lot, in the vicinity of the Virgin Gorda ferry terminal, will be partially closed for rehabilitation road works on Sunday, February 26.

Pages