Teachers Told To Engage, Encourage, Empower And Educate

Friday, 30 August 2019 - 4:37pm

Premier and Minister of Finance, Honourable Andrew A. Fahie has urged educators who were engaged in a week long summer institute, to sharpen their skill as their roles play a big part in the economy of the Virgin Islands.

Schools Shift System Ends In September

Thursday, 29 August 2019 - 5:09pm

Some three thousand students will be returning to a full day of school at the beginning of the advent term in September.

Bregado Flax Educational Centre Building 1 To Be Opened

Tuesday, 27 August 2019 - 11:15am

The Ministry of Education, Culture, Youth Affairs, Fisheries and Agriculture in partnership with UniteBVI Foundation and Cable and Wireless Charitable Foundation is inviting the public to the Official Handover Ceremony for Building I of the Bregado Flax Educational Centre (BFEC) in Virgin Gorda.

Teachers’ Professional Day And Summer Institute

Friday, 23 August 2019 - 3:31pm

All public and private school educators are asked to attend a Professional Day on Monday, August 26 at the Eileene L. Parsons Auditorium.

Public Schools Opening Dates For Advent Term 2019

Thursday, 22 August 2019 - 4:45pm

The public is reminded that the Advent Term for all public schools begins on Monday, September 2. New and transfer students of secondary and primary schools are expected to report to school on Wednesday, September 4. All returning students are expected to report to school on September 5 and 6. Classes begin on Monday, September 9 for all public schools.

For more information on the Advent Term for public schools, contact the Ministry of Education, Culture, Youth Affair, Fisheries and Agriculture at 468-4949.

2019 Graduation Schedule – June 24 - 25

Friday, 21 June 2019 - 4:19pm

The public is invited to support the graduating class of 2019 at the various private and public graduation ceremonies around the Territory.

Friday, May 31 Is Mid-Term Break For All Public Schools

Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 4:14pm

Parents, teachers, and students of public primary and secondary schools are advised that Friday, May 31 is mid-term break.

Bregado Flax Is Inter Secondary School Division Spelling Bee Champions

Friday, 24 May 2019 - 12:13pm

The Bregado Flax Educational Centre has secured the first and second spot in the finals of the Inter Secondary School Division Spelling Bee Championship.

Talisa Toussaint Is The 2019 Inter Primary Spelling Bee Champion

Wednesday, 22 May 2019 - 1:48pm

Seventh-day Adventist Primary School student Talisa Toussaint is the 2019 Spelling Bee Champion in the primary division of the competition.

Tenders Invited For Works On Ebenezer Thomas Primary School

Wednesday, 1 May 2019 - 12:40pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands is inviting tenders for Retrofitting, Repair and Maintenance of the Ebenezer Thomas Primary School.

File

File

Pages