19 Differently-Abled Persons Receive Development Certificates

Friday, 3 December 2021 - 4:46pm

Nineteen persons with special needs and disabilities received certificates of completion in various activities as part of the Award Scheme Development & Accreditation Network (ASDAN).

Lenia Smith Declared Winner In Fish Soup Competition

Friday, 7 May 2021 - 1:27pm

Ms. Lenia Smith of Anegada took home the prize for best fish soup in the highly anticipated Farmers and Fishers week 2021 Fish Soup Competition. 

Vaccine Distribution At Farmer’s Week Event This Saturday May 1

Friday, 30 April 2021 - 4:37pm

Residents are invited to receive their first or second dose of the COVID-19 AstraZeneca vaccine at the Farmer’s Market Week event in Paraquita Bay, Tortola on May 1 from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Public Invited To Praise And Thanksgiving Service On Sunday

Thursday, 25 March 2021 - 11:58am

The Government of the Virgin Islands is inviting the public to a Praise and Thanksgiving Service on Sunday, March 28 at the New Life Baptist Church in Duff’s Bottom at 3:00 p.m.

Tic Tac Toe Postponed Until November 25

Tuesday, 24 November 2020 - 4:38pm

Public officers are notified that the Public Service Week Tic Tac Toe competition has been rescheduled for Wednesday, November 25 at noon. 

Backyard Garden Competition Winners Announced

Friday, 16 October 2020 - 2:56pm

The winners of the Department of Agriculture and Fisheries Backyard Garden Competition have been announced.

His Excellency The Governor Augustus J.U. Jaspert Addresses Virgin Islands News Online Cartoon

Monday, 15 June 2020 - 9:25pm

I was made aware of the cartoon published by VINO today and comments by the host of Honestly Speaking and was appalled and disturbed by what they depicted and insinuated.  

Honourable Smith Spreads Christmas Joy

Monday, 23 December 2019 - 5:06pm

Deputy Speaker and Territorial Member, Honourable Neville A. Smith delivered bundles of joy to the Adina Donovan Home for the Elderly.

Francis Lettsome Primary Wins 2019 Spanish Bowl

Tuesday, 26 November 2019 - 11:12am

Francis Lettsome Primary School secured the top position for the 2019 Spanish Bowl competition.

Remarks By Premier Honourable Andrew Fahie For The Opening Of Public Service Week 2019

Tuesday, 29 October 2019 - 1:21pm

I greet you in the wonderful name of Jesus Christ, our King, who I love deeply because He is merciful not merciless.

Pages