Territory Wide Free Shuttle Service Temporarily Suspended

Tuesday, 25 August 2020 - 11:46am

The public is notified that the free shuttle service being offered on Tortola, Anegada, Virgin Gorda and Jost Van Dyke will be temporarily suspended from Wednesday, August 26, 2020 to Wednesday, September 9, 2020.

City Park And Ride Extends Throughout The Territory

Friday, 14 August 2020 - 5:17pm

Minister for Transportation, Works and Utilities, Honourable Kye Rymer has said that meetings have been held with more than 100 Taxi Operators throughout the Territory to communicate and agree on effective routes and schedules for the Park and Ride Free Shuttle Service initiative.

Taxi Operators Meeting On Anegada Postponed Until August 6

Tuesday, 28 July 2020 - 4:08pm

Taxi Operators on Anegada are notified that the public transport industry meeting that was slated to be held on Thursday, July 30 has been postponed.........

Taxi Training On July 30

Monday, 27 July 2020 - 12:05pm

he BVI Tourist Board will host a Taxi Training Session on Thursday, July 30 from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Taxi Operators Meeting On Anegada July 30

Tuesday, 21 July 2020 - 10:53am

Taxi Operators on Anegada are invited to attend a public transport industry meeting on Thursday, July 30 at the Emile Dunlop Community Centre at 10:00 a.m.

Taxi Operators Meeting On Virgin Gorda July 20

Friday, 17 July 2020 - 4:32pm

Taxi Operators on Virgin Gorda are invited to attend a public transport industry meeting, on Monday, July 20 at the Ole Yard Inn Conference Room at 12:00 noon.

Taxi Operators To Benefit From Shuttle Service

Thursday, 9 July 2020 - 4:23pm

Premier and Minister of Finance, Honourable Andrew A. Fahie, has said that the City Park and Ride Free Shuttle Service initiative is an excellent opportunity for Taxi Operators to be able to get back on their feet.

Government And Taxi Operators Discuss Economic Response Plan

Wednesday, 17 June 2020 - 2:38pm

Premier and Minister of Finance Honourable Andrew A. Fahie and Minister for Transportation, Works and Utilities, Honourable Kye Rymer are featured as they met with Taxi Operators on Tortola on June 13.....

Taxi Operators Meeting On Jost Van Dyke June 19

Wednesday, 17 June 2020 - 11:28am

Minister for Transportation, Honourable Kye Rymer and Director of Taxi and Livery, Mr. Jevaughn Parsons are hosting a taxi operators meeting on Jost Van Dyke on Friday, June 19 at the Methodist Church Annex at 9:00 a.m.

Upcoming Taxi Training Sessions

Friday, 5 June 2020 - 3:59pm

Taxi drivers, whose taxi licence will soon expire, are reminded to call the BVI Tourist Board and register for one of the monthly taxi training sessions.

Pages