Portion Of Lee Road Virgin Gorda Closed September 24

Friday, 23 September 2022 - 4:56pm

The public is advised that a portion of Lee Road Virgin Gorda in the vicinity of the Spanish Town Well to the Fisher’s Cove Property will be closed on Saturday, September 24 from 8:00 a.m. to noon facilitate the installation of a water line. 

Collection Of Chromebook And Laptop Loaners On Virgin Gorda

Wednesday, 7 September 2022 - 12:00pm

Officials from the Ministry of Education’s Accounts Unit and the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Unit will be visiting Virgin Gorda on Wednesday September 7 to Friday September 9 to collect all Chromebook and laptop loaners for the 2021-2022 school year from all public schools including Robinson O'Neal, Bregado Flax Primary and Bregado Flax Secondary.

Virgin Gorda Community Library Receives Sizeable Donation

Tuesday, 30 August 2022 - 4:49pm

Minister for Education, Culture, Youth Affairs and Sports, Honourable Sharie DeCastro has expressed appreciation for a sizeable donation made to the Virgin Gorda Community Library.

Junior Minister For Trade Holds Office Hours On Anegada & Virgin Gorda

Tuesday, 19 July 2022 - 3:57pm

The Junior Minister for Trade, Economic Development, Agriculture and Fisheries, Honourable Shereen Flax-Charles is holding office hours on Anegada and Virgin Gorda, on the following dates and times:

Portion Of Jolly Roger Road Virgin Gorda Closed July 16

Friday, 15 July 2022 - 6:20pm

The public is advised that a portion of Jolly Roger Road, on Virgin Gorda in the vicinity of the Faulkner’s residence will be closed on Saturday, July 16 from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. to facilitate works on the property. 

Community Meetings On Virgin Gorda And Anegada Postponed

Wednesday, 13 July 2022 - 5:05pm

The public is notified that the community meetings slated to be held tomorrow July 14 on Virgin Gorda and Sunday, July 17 on Anegada to discuss the COI recommendations implementation framework has been postponed.

Library Services Resume In Virgin Gorda

Wednesday, 29 June 2022 - 3:46pm

Residents of Virgin Gorda can once again enjoy the benefits of the Public Library Services, as the doors to the facility were opened on June 28.

Closure Of Taddy Bay Airport, Virgin Gorda Due To Runway Maintenance

Friday, 22 April 2022 - 10:25am

Mr. Kurt Menal, Managing Director, BVI Airports Authority Ltd., hereby informs the travelling public that the Taddy Bay Airport, Virgin Gorda, will be closed Tuesday 26th April 2022,

Portion Of Lee Road Virgin Gorda Closed April 15 To 16

Thursday, 14 April 2022 - 2:47pm

The public is notified that a portion of Lee Road, Virgin Gordanear the Virgin Gorda Yacht Harbour gate to South in the area of the Fire Station will be temporarily closed from Friday, April 15 at 7:00 p.m. to Saturday, April 16 at 8:00 p.m.

Virgin Gorda Dumpsite Operation Hours Changes April 1

Wednesday, 16 March 2022 - 10:08am

The Department of Waste Management is advising the Virgin Gorda community that effective April 1, daily operation hours for the dumpsite are between the hours of 6:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. The public will not have access to the site outside of operation hours.

Pages