Anegada Youth Encouraged To Register For Enrichment Events

Monday, 15 April 2024 - 4:03pm

The public is notified that the Department of Youth Affairs and Sports (DYAS) staff will be travelling to Anegada on Wednesday April 17 to register youth and promote the upcoming, "Youth Enrichment Anegada Edition" events to be held from Friday, April 26 to Sunday, April 28.

Foriegn Languages Bowl

Thursday, 28 March 2024 - 2:03pm

Pre-Primary Sports 2024 Culminates Education Month

Wednesday, 27 March 2024 - 4:01pm

Primary Schools students from across the Territory are featured as they gathered at the Multipurpose Sports Complex to display their talent in the Pre-Primary Sports Day 2024.

Important Student Concerns Discussed At The Youth Symposium

Tuesday, 26 March 2024 - 9:27am

Students from secondary schools across the Territory gathered at the Eileene L. Parsons Auditorium to have candid discussions with their peers as well as key officials in the Ministry of Education, Youth Affairs and Sports at the Youth Symposium under the theme “S.T.E.A.Ming Ahead to the Reimagined Education YOUth Deserve” held on Monday, March 25.

ESHS Takes The Crown In Inter-Secondary School Debates

Monday, 18 March 2024 - 1:56pm

The conclusion of the Ministry of Education’s annual Inter-Secondary School Debates brought cheers and excitement as Elmore Stoutt High School (ESHS) emerged victorious against St. George’s Secondary School.

Innovation And Flair On Display For National Science Fair 2024

Friday, 15 March 2024 - 12:26pm

Students from across the Territory have gathered at the Multipurpose Sports Complex with one thing in mind, to take home the prestigious award of “Best Project for National Science 2024”.

ESHS Are The 2024 Inter-Secondary School Debate Champions

Wednesday, 13 March 2024 - 4:14pm

The final round of the 2024 Inter-Secondary School Debates was held today under the moot: “All students exiting secondary school in the Virgin Islands should attain a technical qualification”.

World Poetry Day 2024

Friday, 8 March 2024 - 3:46pm

Ministry Of Education Hosts ‘Teach For A Day’ Event

Wednesday, 6 March 2024 - 4:07pm

Minister for Education, Youth Affairs and Sports Honourable Sharie de Castro and officials from the ministry are featured as they participated in the first day of “Teach for a Day” event

Semi-Final Round Ends In Intersecondary School Debates

Thursday, 29 February 2024 - 3:48pm

Opposing team, St. Georges Secondary School are the winners in the Semi-final round of the 2024 Inter-Secondary School Debates. 

Pages