E.g., 22 Apr 2024
E.g., 22 Apr 2024

Lee Road Virgin Gorda Temporarily Closed March 29 And 30

Thursday, 28 March 2024 - 4:06pm

The public is advised that Lee Road Virgin Gorda from the Rosewood Little Dix Bay’s Laundry entrance to lower side of Millionaire Road will be temporarily closed from 6:00 p.m. on Friday, March 29 to 8:00 p.m. Saturday, March 30.

Governor’s Office To Close Thursday March 28

Wednesday, 27 March 2024 - 12:51pm

The public is notified that the Office of the Governor will be closed on Thursday, March 28 during regular working hours to facilitate cleaning of the office. 

Only Online Job Applications Will Be Accepted By Government

Wednesday, 27 March 2024 - 8:44am

Applicants are now required to submit applications online for job vacancies at bvi.gov.vg/employment-opportunities as the Government of the Virgin Islands will no longer accept paper applications.

Magistrate Court Relocates To Old Clarence Thomas Building

Tuesday, 26 March 2024 - 4:01pm

The public is notified that the Magistrate's Court, Criminal Division, previously located at John's Hole, has relocated to the Old Clarence Thomas building.

Temporary Interuption To Traffic On Administration Drive

Tuesday, 26 March 2024 - 2:39pm

The public is advised that traffic on a portion of Administration Drive will be temporarily interrupted from 6:00 p.m. today Tuesday, March 26 to 5:00 a.m. on Wednesday, March 27. to facilitate the paving of the roadway.

Limited Service At Water And Sewerage Department Virgin Gorda

Monday, 25 March 2024 - 12:52pm

The public is advised that the Water and Sewerage Department Virgin Gorda will be operating with limited administrative services, today, Monday, March 25.

"Kimmy Goes" Series To Launch on Sunday March 24

Friday, 22 March 2024 - 5:24pm

The Public is reminded of the launch of the book series titled, "Kimmy Goes" by author Kenisha Sprauve on Sunday, March 24 at 3:00 p.m. at Noel Lloyd Positive Action Movement Park.

Turtle Season Closed From April 1 To November 30

Friday, 22 March 2024 - 2:41pm

Local fishers, stakeholders and the public are notified that the fishing season for the Green Turtle and the Hawksbill Turtle will be closed from April 1 to November 30.

 

Portion Of Administration Drive Interrupted March 20 And 21

Wednesday, 20 March 2024 - 3:46pm

The public is notified that traffic on a portion of Administration Drive will be temporarily interrupted today from 7:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. on Thursday, March 21, then 7:00 p.m. on Thursday to 5:00 a.m. on Friday, March 22.

Department Of Labour Offices To Close At Noon On Friday

Tuesday, 19 March 2024 - 4:18pm

The public is notified that the Department of Labour and Workforce Development offices on Tortola and Virgin Gorda will be closed at noon on Friday 22nd March to accommodate the department's General Staff Meeting. 

Pages