Annette Williams–Sylvester Appointed Court Manager, Magistracy

Tuesday, 21 February 2017 - 11:47am

Mrs. Annette Williams-Sylvester has been appointed Court Manager for the Magistrate’s Court in the Virgin Islands.

Deadline Extended For Essay And Poster Competitions

Monday, 16 January 2017 - 5:02pm

The public is informed that the deadline for the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court’s Essay and Poster Competitions is extended to Tuesday, January 31.  

Supreme Court Registry Announces Temporary Opening Hours

Friday, 13 January 2017 - 5:27pm

The public is notified that effective Friday, January 13 the Registry of the Supreme Court will be opened to the public from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. daily until further notice. 

Jurors To Report To High Court On Monday, November 7

Tuesday, 1 November 2016 - 3:51pm

Please note that ALL jurors assigned to jury duty at the High Court sitting in its Criminal Jurisdiction should report to court on Monday, November 7 at 9:00 a.m. 

Jurors To Report To High Court On Wednesday, November 2

Friday, 28 October 2016 - 1:51pm

Please note that ALL jurors assigned to jury duty at the High Court sitting in its Criminal Jurisdiction should report to court on Wednesday, November 2 at 9:00 a.m.

Jurors To Report To High Court On Monday, October 31

Thursday, 20 October 2016 - 4:59pm

All jurors assigned to jury duty at the High Court sitting in its Criminal Jurisdiction are required to report to court on Monday, October 31 at 9:00 a.m. 

Special Sitting For Liquor Licences Set For December 1

Thursday, 20 October 2016 - 2:30pm

A special sitting to hear and determine applications for the issuance of new and renewal liquor licences will be held on Thursday, December 1 at the Magistrate Court, Prospect Reef at 10:00 a.m.

Visiting Judge Appointed To The BVI Commercial Court

Wednesday, 19 October 2016 - 3:58pm

The Honorable Mr. Malcolm Davis-White, Queen’s Counsel (QC), has been appointed to act as Judge of the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court assigned to the Commercial Division in the Territory of the Virgin Islands, with effect from October 12 until December 2.

Supreme Court Registry Closed Due To Partial Flooding

Monday, 10 October 2016 - 1:19pm

The Supreme Court Registry of the Virgin Islands is temporarily closed due to a water leak which resulted in the partial flooding of the office.

Jurors To Report To High Court On Monday, October 10

Friday, 30 September 2016 - 2:53pm

All jurors assigned to jury duty at the High Court sitting in its Criminal Jurisdiction

Pages