Queen’s Birthday To Be Celebrated With Grand Parade

Monday, 12 June 2017 - 12:33pm

The official birthday of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II will be celebrated in the Territory with a grand parade on Saturday, June 17.

Glenroy Forbes Appointed Financial Secretary

Monday, 12 June 2017 - 12:25pm

Mr. Glenroy Forbes has been appointed as the Government’s Financial Secretary effective June 6.

Premier Smith: "I thank all public officers for what you do to make a difference."

Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - 3:49pm

Good morning Public Officers:

It is my pleasure to be here among you, as you celebrate another Public Service Week. 

Dynamic Talent Show To Jump-Start Public Service Week 2017

Monday, 29 May 2017 - 10:47am

The public is invited to a dynamic talent show to commence Public Service Week 2017 on Sunday, June 4 at 4:00 p.m. at the Sir Rupert Briercliffe Hall.  

Minister Walwyn Holds Virgin Gorda Office Hours On May 16

Monday, 15 May 2017 - 4:11pm

Residents of the Virgin Gorda are notified that Minister for Education and Culture, Honourable Myron V. Walwyn will hold office hours on that sister island on Tuesday, May 16.

Deputy Governor Mrs. Rosalie Adams Is Acting Governor

Thursday, 11 May 2017 - 4:26pm

Deputy Governor Mrs. Rosalie Adams is acting in the Office of Governor until Wednesday, May 17.

Public Service Week 2017: A Celebration Of Togetherness

Tuesday, 2 May 2017 - 5:04pm

Public Officers will continue to build healthy working relationships during Public Service Week 2017, which is being held from June 4 to 12 under the theme, “One Public Service:  A Celebration of Togetherness”. 

Watch Now – ILO World Day For Safety And Health At Work

Friday, 28 April 2017 - 12:36pm

The public is informed that a GIS Special titled “ILO World Day for Safety and Health at Work,” featuring local businesses and organisations that have embarked on progressive employee wellness programmes in the Territory, isavailable for viewing online, todayFriday, April 28.

Virgin Islands Shipping Registry Closes At 2:00 P.M. Today

Tuesday, 25 April 2017 - 12:49pm

The public is advised that the Virgin Islands Shipping Registry’s (VISR) main office will be closed at 2:00 p.m. for a facilities inspection.

Deputy Governor Mrs. Rosalie Adams Is Acting Governor

Thursday, 6 April 2017 - 3:11pm

Deputy Governor Mrs. Rosalie Adams is acting in the Office of Governor until Wednesday, April 19.

Pages