Photo and Caption

Ministry of Education, Youth Affairs and Sports
Release Date:
Monday, 18 May 2015 - 5:15pm

Following the preliminary round, ten schools have advanced to the Spanish Bowl Finals set for Wednesday, May 20 at 5:30 p.m. at the Sir Rupert Briercliffe Hall.  The schools are the Alexandrina Maduro, Leonora Denville, Pelican Gate, Bregado Flax Educational Centre, St. Mary’s, Robinson O’Neal Memorial, Claudia Creque, Jost van Dyke, Francis Lettsome and the Althea Scatliffe Primary Schools. Fifteen schools participated in the competition. The students demonstrated their fluency and knowledge of the Spanish language as they competed to move forward to the final round. Pictured here are the participants in the May 13 preliminary round.  (Photo Credit: GIS/Ms. Natalia Prieto)