Airport Runway Resurfacing Project Commences March 15

Thursday, 21 February 2019 - 2:28pm

​Phase one of the resurfacing of the Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport runway commences on Friday, March 15.

T. B. Lettsome Airport Reopens After Brief Closure

Tuesday, 19 February 2019 - 1:50pm

The Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport was temporarily closed on Tuesday February 19 due to the loss of the main power supply and the malfunctioning of its back-up generators.

Auguste George Airport On Anegada Re-Opens

Monday, 11 February 2019 - 3:49pm

The Auguste George Airport, on Anegada was reopened on Saturday, February 9 following a brief closure.

Closure Of Auguste George Airport, Anegada

Friday, 8 February 2019 - 7:02pm

Mr. Denniston Fraser, Managing Director of the BVI Airports Authority Ltd. (BVIAA) hereby informs the travelling public of the closure of the Auguste George Airport, Anegada.

Drone Users Are Subject To Aviation Rules

Wednesday, 23 January 2019 - 3:18pm

Users of small unmanned aircraft, also known as unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV) or drones are advised that they are subject to aviation rules as outlined in the Air Navigational Overseas Territories Order 2013 (ANOTO) Article 73. 

Users Of Unmanned Aircraft Subject To Aviation Rules

Thursday, 17 January 2019 - 1:13pm

Users of small unmanned aircraft, also known as unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV) or drones are being advised that they are subject to aviation rules.

Statement By The Premier - BVI Airways

Tuesday, 15 January 2019 - 3:37pm

Madam Speaker, permit me to address the subject of BVI Airways. This subject has been one of the most difficult chapters in my years of public service: the failed effort to create a commercial airline to serve the BVI.

Public Invited To Discuss Extension Of T.B. Lettsome Airport Runway

Thursday, 10 January 2019 - 3:35pm

The public is invited to a meeting to discuss the application made for the extension of the T. B. Lettsome International Airport runway on Thursday, January 17 at the Althea Scatliffe Primary School at 6:30 p.m.

Authority To Conduct Biennial Simulation Exercise

Thursday, 29 November 2018 - 9:04am

The public is notified that the BVI Airports Authority (BVIAA) will be conducting its biennial emergency simulation exercise at the Terrence B. Lettsome International Airport today 29 November, 2018.

BVI Airport Authority Conducts Biennial Simulation Exercise

Thursday, 15 November 2018 - 2:10pm

The public is notified that the BVI Airports Authority (BVIAA) is conducting its biennial emergency simulation exercise at the Auguste George Airport on Anegada and today November15.

Pages