Festival Tips

Friday, 4 August 2023 - 10:26am

 Festival Tips

eFlyer: Festival Tips

Wednesday, 2 August 2023 - 11:30am

Festival Tips

Tuesday, 1 August 2023 - 12:14pm

Message by Hon. Vincent O. Wheatley - Keeping Our Children Safe during 2023 Festival Celebrations

Thursday, 27 July 2023 - 2:39pm

As the Minister for Health and Social Development with responsibilities for Children, Family and Support Services, I am imploring all parents, guardians and caregivers to put the necessary precautions in place to safeguard our Territory’s youngest and most precious resources, our children during the 2023 Emancipation Festival Celebrations.

Festival Food Handlers Must To Be Certified

Thursday, 13 July 2023 - 4:01pm

Deputy Chief Environmental Health Officer, Ms. Henrietta Alexander, is urging food handlers participating in this year’s festival activities to take advantage of the upcoming food handler sessions and become certified.

Road Town Festival Grounds Closed July 10 – August 31

Wednesday, 12 July 2023 - 3:34pm

The Office of the City Manager and Wickham's Cay Development Authority is notifying the public that the Road Town Festival Grounds will be closed to the general public for parking from Monday, 10 July to Thursday, 31 August.

Festival Booth Employers Reminded To Obtain Work Permit

Wednesday, 5 July 2023 - 2:11pm

All employers operating on the Festival Grounds during the upcoming BVI Emancipation Festival are reminded that they are to apply for and obtain a work permit for any non-Belonger/non-BVIslander that they desire to employ. 

Statement By Premier Wheatley With Special Announcement On Non-Stop Concert

Friday, 2 June 2023 - 5:19pm

On the heels of yesterday's historic non-stop flight, I am here to announce the BVI Tourist Boards Non-stop Concert, featuring the internationally acclaimed recording artists Konshens, Rock City, Monea, and VIBE.

Statistics On Virgin Islands Festival 2022 Now Complete

Friday, 9 December 2022 - 4:33pm

Data from a survey of the Virgin Islands Festival 2022 has been gathered and the statistics are now complete and available for consideration.

Central Statistics Launches Festival Survey

Tuesday, 30 August 2022 - 12:33pm

The Central Statistics Office (CSO) has launched a survey to garner feedback from the public on the recent emancipation festival celebrations.

Pages