Portion Of Flemming Street Closed December 11-12

Thursday, 8 December 2022 - 4:53pm

The public is advised that a portion of Flemming Street in the vicinity of the Roundabout and Sol Gas Station will be closed from Sunday, December 11 at 6:00 a.m. to Monday, December 12 at 5:00 a.m.

Water And Sewerage Customer Application Process

Friday, 25 November 2022 - 4:58pm

Residents and businesses of the Virgin Islands are reminded that for access to applications for new water and sewerage services is at http://bvi.gov.vg/departments/water-and-sewerage-department then click on Services.

Water And Sewerage Collections On Anegada November 16

Monday, 14 November 2022 - 4:45pm

Residents and businesses on Anegada are notified that officers from the Water and Sewerage Department Collections Unit will be present at the Theodore Faulkner Administration building to receive payables on Wednesday, November 16 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Water Interruption November 4-8

Monday, 7 November 2022 - 10:27am

Residents and businesses of Meyers (Montessori School); Harrigan Estate; Georges Hallow and McNamara are notified that the public water service will be temporarily interrupted from today, Friday, November 4 to Tuesday November 8 from 9:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. daily, as a result of a broken water main line.

Tenders Invited For Waste Water And Sludge Treatment Plants

Friday, 28 October 2022 - 5:00pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands requests proposals for the repair, rehabilitation, commissioning, management, operation and maintenance of the waste water treatment plant, and design and construction of a sludge treatment facility at Paraquita Bay, Tortola.

Horsepath Water Interruption

Friday, 28 October 2022 - 3:53pm

Residents and businesses of Horsepath are notified that the public water service is expected to resume at 3:00 p.m. today Friday, October 28. 

Traffic Interruption On Portion Of Main Street October 22

Friday, 21 October 2022 - 7:11pm

The public is advised that traffic flowing on the portion of Main Street Road in the vicinity of the Anglican Church and Flemming Street will be partially interrupted on Saturday, October 22 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. to facilitate works on the Road Town Sewerage Improvement Programme. 

Portion Of Sophie Bay Road Closed October 5

Wednesday, 5 October 2022 - 8:07am

The public is notified that a portion of Sophie Bay road just before Brandywine Bay will be closed today, Wednesday, October 5 from 7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Water Interruption On Blackburn Highway October 5

Wednesday, 5 October 2022 - 8:02am

Residents and businesses along Blackburn Highway from Baugher’s Bay to Paraquita Bay are notified that the public water service will be temporarily interrupted on Wednesday, October 5, from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Portion Of Main Street Road Closed October 1

Friday, 30 September 2022 - 4:28pm

The public is notified that a portion of Main Street road in the vicinity of the Anglican Church and Fleming Street will be closed on Saturday, October 1 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Pages