Elmore Stoutt High School Invites Parents To Conference

Tuesday, 23 January 2018 - 1:45pm

Parents, teachers and guardians of the Elmore Stoutt High School are notified that parent conferences will be held on Tuesday, January 30 and Wednesday, January 31. 

Minister Walwyn Holds Virgin Gorda Office Hours On January 23

Monday, 22 January 2018 - 12:40pm

Residents of the Virgin Gorda community are notified that Minister for Education and Culture, Honourable Myron V. Walwyn will hold office hours on the sister island on Tuesday, January 23.

School Registration Open For 2018-2019 Academic Year

Monday, 8 January 2018 - 3:13pm

The public is informed that the Ministry of Education and Culture is open to receive registration for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Message By Minister Walwyn - Status Of Education

Friday, 5 January 2018 - 2:41pm

It is my pleasure to greet all Virgin Islanders and give another update on the status of education in the Territory as we continue to move forward with rebuilding the education sector following the recent devastation.

British Virgin Islanders Named In The Queen’s New Year Honours

Friday, 5 January 2018 - 9:31am

Two BVIslanders have been awarded Honours in the Queen’s 2018 New Year Honours List.

Minister Walwyn Holds Anegada Office Hours On December 5

Monday, 4 December 2017 - 10:24am

Residents of the Anegada community are notified that Minister for Education and Culture, Honourable Myron V. Walwyn will hold office hours on the sister island on Tuesday, December 5.

BVI House Asia Hosts Fundraising Ball for Elmore Stoutt High School

Wednesday, 29 November 2017 - 4:33pm

Over 300 persons turned up for the black-tie BVI High School Fundraiser Ball in Hong Kong at the Renaissance Harbour View Hotel on November 28, 2017.

PTA Meeting For All Elmore Stoutt High School Students

Monday, 20 November 2017 - 1:59pm

Parents and guardians of all students attending the Elmore Stoutt High School are notified of a general PTA meeting on Thursday, November 30.

Department Of Culture To Appear On Umoja

Wednesday, 15 November 2017 - 4:33pm

The public is asked to note that Director of Culture, Mrs. Luce Hodge-Smith and Assistant Principal of the Althea Scatliffe Primary School, Mr. Kayron Todman will make a guest appearance on the ZBVI 780 AM radio programme Umoja, tomorrow evening Thursday, November 16 at 6:00 p.m.

Construction Courses At The H. Lavity Stoutt Community College

Monday, 13 November 2017 - 2:13pm

Madame Speaker, as a Territory we have just experienced the most devastating hurricane ever seen in our region. It has negatively impacted our lives but there are positive things that arise from this situation as well. In the words of Chicago Mayor Rahm Emmanuel, "you never want a serious crisis to go to waste". This crisis provides an opportunity for us to correct some things and we must seize the opportunities. 

Pages