Paraquita Bay Road Closure August 29 To 30

Friday, 27 August 2021 - 7:03pm

The public is notified of upcoming works along Black Burn Road in the vicinity of Paraquita Bay Roadfrom Saturday, August 28 to Sunday, August 29 from 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily to facilitate works and asphalt paving. 

Fort Hill Road Closed Sunday August 29

Friday, 27 August 2021 - 12:26pm

The public is notified that the Fort Hill Road, on Tortola in the vicinity of Matcha’s Bar and Grill, will be partially closed on Sunday, August 29 from 7:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. to facilitate repairs to the water main. Motorists are kindly asked to use alternate routes. 

Portion Of Decastro Street Temporarily Closed

Friday, 20 August 2021 - 11:29am

The public is notified that the left lane of DeCastro Street in the vicinity of the Omar Hodge Building in Road Town will be temporarily closed on Saturday, August 21 and Sunday, August 22 daily from 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Portion of Main Street Temporarily Closed August 19

Wednesday, 18 August 2021 - 3:57pm

The public is notified that a portion of Main Street, in the vicinity of the Seventh Day Adventist Church, will be temporarily closed to traffic on Thursday, August 19 from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon.

Portion Of Decastro Street Temporarily Closed August 14 And 15

Friday, 13 August 2021 - 5:15pm

The public is notified that the left lane of DeCastro Street in the vicinity of the Omar Hodge Building in Road Town will be temporarily closed on Saturday, August 14 and Sunday, August 15 daily from 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Update By Honourable Kye Rymer - Critical Road Infrastrucutre Works Being Executed In Partnership With The Recovery And Development Agency

Friday, 13 August 2021 - 2:29pm

Mister Speaker, since taking office, I have made it an absolute priority to improve the road infrastructure across the Virgin Islands, starting with the most vulnerable sites. 

Contract Signed For Long-Trench Rehabilitation Project

Thursday, 12 August 2021 - 7:21pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands through the Recovery and Development Agency (RDA) has signed a contract with Autland Heavy Equipment Co. Ltd for the Long Trench slope stabilisation and road rehabilitation project.

Traffic Disruption Advisory - Road Closure Paraquita Bay

Tuesday, 27 July 2021 - 3:22pm

The public is notified of upcoming works along Blackburn Road in the vicinity of Paraquita Bay from Monday, August 9 to Friday, August 20, from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. daily.

Contract Signed For Asphalt Works On Six Road Projects

Saturday, 24 July 2021 - 9:18am

Minister for Transportation, Work and Utilities, Honourable Kye Rymer continues to share his vision for first-class roads in the Territory with the signing of a contract to supply Asphaltic Concrete Works across six road project sites on Tortola.

O'Neal Road Virgin Gorda Partial Closure

Thursday, 22 July 2021 - 7:30pm

The Virgin Gorda motoring public is advised that access to the O'Neal Road in the Valley will be limited to one lane on Friday, July 23 and Saturday, July 24 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily.

Pages