‘Stories On Parade’ And ‘Stories Through Drama’ On October 30

Tuesday, 27 October 2015 - 3:30pm

The public is invited to support  the Territory’s students ages three to seven, as they march in celebration of literacy with ‘Stories on Parade’ on Friday, October 30.

2015 Youth In Business Exposition Slated For October 23

Tuesday, 20 October 2015 - 5:00pm

The Department of Youth Affairs and Sports will showcase young Virgin Islands entrepreneurs in the 2015 Youth in Business Exposition on Friday, October 23.

Spotlight Programme To Focus On Youth In Business Expo

Tuesday, 13 October 2015 - 12:45pm

The Department of Youth Affairs and Sports is inviting the Virgin Islands community to tune in to the Spotlight programme on JTV Channel 55 on Tuesday, October 20 at 8:00 p.m., as the programme will focus on the upcoming Youth in Business Exposition.

Virgin Islands Youth Parliament Officially Launched

Friday, 2 October 2015 - 6:00pm

The Virgin Islands Youth Parliament which was established to create leadership skills and competencies in the Territory’s youth was officially launched today, October 2.

Virgin Islands’ Youth Recognised For Caribbean Youth Day

Wednesday, 30 September 2015 - 5:45pm

The Department of Youth Affairs and Sports will showcase Virgin Islands’ youth by highlighting their achievements as young persons in observation of Caribbean Youth Day today, September 30.

Live Coverage Of The Virgin Islands Youth Parliament

Tuesday, 29 September 2015 - 9:45am

The Ministry of Education and Culture is informing the public to tune in to ZBVI 780 AM and HLSCC Channel 52, for live coverage of the official launch of the Virgin Islands Youth Parliament.

Youth Entrepreneurs To Be Featured In Business Expo

Monday, 28 September 2015 - 10:30am

The Department of Youth Affairs and Sports is inviting all entrepreneurs under the age of 30 to register and be featured in its upcoming Youth in Business Exposition.

Virgin Islands Youth Parliament Official Launch Date Changed

Wednesday, 23 September 2015 - 5:00pm

The Ministry of Education and Culture is informing the public that the date for the official launch of the Virgin Islands Youth Parliament has been changed from Wednesday, September 30 to Friday, October 2, 2015.  

Virgin Islands Youth Parliament To Be Officially Launched

Tuesday, 22 September 2015 - 11:45am

The Virgin Islands Youth Parliament which seeks to create leadership skills and competencies in the Territory’s youth will be officially launched on September 30.

Virgin Islands Youth Parliament To Officially Launch

Monday, 21 September 2015 - 1:00pm

The Ministry of Education and Culture is inviting the general public to the official launch of the Virgin Islands Youth Parliament. 

Pages